[1.8] Blocklings Mod Download


This mod was inspired by the Blokkit mod. It basically adds one new mob into the game: the blockling. Now that may seem boring and average to you, but let me tell you, this little guy will turn into the biggest, toughest pet ever, far stronger and more enjoyable than wolves. They do spawn naturally in the world and are only tameable with flowers, so it is a good idea to pick them up as soon as you start because they are useful to have on day 1. Once tamed you probably want to see their stats, and you can do this by shift right-clicking on them and/or can make them sit via just normally right clicking them (both require you to have nothing in your hand).



Their stats are pretty underwhelming with only a mere 4 health and 1 attack damage (in minecraft terms: 2 hearts and and half a heart). However, when they attack another mob, doesn’t matter what, they will start to gain experience. Once they reach the required amount of experience they will level up. Upon levelling up, their health will increase along with their attack damage, plus they will grow in size slightly. If they take some damage in battle you can also heal them using flowers, carrots or golden carrots, healing 2, 4 and all of their health respectively.



That’s all well and good and could go on forever, but it isn’t very enjoyable is it? Well to combat this repetitive style there are also craftable upgrades you are able to give your blockling when they reach the required level. First up, there is the wooden blockling upgrade, which can be crafted with any log as long as they are the same kind. All upgrades are crafted in the same cross pattern with their appropriate materials.



Once crafted, you simply shift right-click your blockling to apply the upgrade. Each upgrade boosts their base health and damage by 1 and gives them a new look.



The higher of tier of the upgrade, though, the higher the level of your blockling needs to be with obsidian being the best at level 10. So for wooden it is 2, and for diamond it is 8 (it is the same order as the upgrades appear in the blocklings tab in creative: wooden, cobblestone, stone, iron, lapis lazuli, gold, diamond, emerald and obsidian). One final thing to watch out for, you need the previous tier of upgrade before you can access the next, so don’t just save your diamonds and go straight for obsidian as it won’t work.

How to install:

  • Download and install Minecraft Forge.
  • Download the mod.
  • Go to %appdata%.
  • Go to .minecraft/mods folder.
  • Drag and drop the downloaded jar (zip) file into it.
  • If one does not exist you can create one.
  • Enjoy the mod.

Download links for other versions:







Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password